CNN Reveals Their 11 Person GOP Debate

Street Fighter New Challenger

A new challenger approaches!



Earlier today CNN unveiled their candidates that qualified for the second GOP primary debate. With basically everyone from the Republican Party running for president in 2016, it’s still a pretty crowded field. The politicians participating in the second GOP debate are:


CNN GOP Debate


  • Donald Trump

  • Jeb Bush

  • Ben Carson

  • Ted Cruz

  • Scott Walker

  • Marco Rubio

  •  Carly Fiorina

  • Mike Huckabee

  • John Kasich

  • Rand Paul

  • Chris Christie


The field is exactly what it was in the first debate, only with the addition of Carly Fiorina. She impressed many with her “pre-debate” performance, so much in fact that many were pressuring CNN to change their current debate qualifications so she could participate in the main debate.


CNN will still have an earlier debate for the rest of the candidates which include; Rick Perry, Bobby Jindal, Rick Santorum, Lindsey Graham, and George Pataki.


The second GOP debate is scheduled for September 16th.



(Photo Credits: Capcom Unity, CNN)

Leave a Comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.